BC day 1

So per request, I had my CD 3 tests redone today. The nurse called back this afternoon saying everything looked great and I can start the birth control tonight. That’s right today is day one of IVF#2. I am beyond nervous, but I’m slowly getting little twinges of optimism. I’m excited to at least be doing something once again. I’m excited to have some changes made to my protocol, specifically in the realm of selecting better sperm and optimizing egg growth and retrieval. I’m really hoping that making these changes will result in the positive we so dearly yearn for. But, I am terrified that there is something more substantial standing in our way. What if my husband’s sperm is just not genetically capable of combining with my egg.

Well here goes the start to this unnerving roller coaster ride.

Leave a comment