BC day 5

I’m a fourth of the way through the birth control phase. Woot!

My RE office also put in the order for my medication, but they did it with the old pharmacy from my old insurance. So I told the pharmacy rep that called to cancel the order and called my RE office up and told them to please look at my new insurance and put the order in through the correct pharmacy. Well, yesterday I got a call from the correct pharmacy and unfortunately it was right when I was alone outside with my class. I took the call because it was important, but I could barely hear the lady over the children screaming and running around. She was rattling off all of the medications ordered. They are all the same medications I took with the last cycle of IVF, except he ordered 5 600IU cartridges of follistim this time instead of the 2 ordered last time. That means that he probably intends to double my dose of follistim……oi vei for estrogen overload lol. I also received in the mail my protocol sheet with the approximate dating of everything. My next appointment is on May 26 to do the pre-ivf evaluation to ensure that my levels are all at base line and that my ovaries are nice and suppressed. I will start injections on May 29th, if there are no cysts (please let there be no cysts). With about 10 days of stimming my trigger will be on June 8th and ER on June 10th. So that puts the ET on either the 13th or 15th (most likely a day 5 transfer like last time). If I stim for 12 days instead of 10 like last round then add 2 days to each of those dates. It makes me feel relieved that I won’t miss my classes graduation.

It’s starting to get real again. I am very excited for this cycle, but I am trying to reign in the hope to step by step levels. I don’t want to get my hopes up so high to where I was last time, believing that the cycle absolutely had to be a success. This time I am taking a more realistic approach and saying I will be content if at least something positive comes from this cycle, whether it be a better egg yield, or better quality embryos. Those are the only factors that we can really affect with this whole process. And then the implantation and positive is up in the air from there.

Well, I better get my lesson plans written for work, if I am to spend all day tomorrow with my mom.

Leave a comment