BC day 12

Well it’s christmas in may, or at least that is what it feels like. After all of that fiasco with the pharmacy, the medication has finally arrived. It’s still rather overwhelming to think that all of that medicine will be in me soon.

So, it looks like I will be taking Gonal F instead of Follistim, because that was all my insurance would approve. I will be taking Menopur. And I will do a Lupron trigger. Everything is the same except for the Gonal F. I don’t even get to use the pen, they gave me multi-dose vials, so every single injection I take except for the trigger will need to be mixed, sigh. I’ve been doing some reading on Gonal F versus Follistim. They are practically the same product, with the exception of Gonal F being an alpha and Follistim being a beta chemical make up. Maybe my body will respond better to the Gonal F. I will be on a 112 dosage…..I have no idea what that compares to Follistim, but I needed 150 of Follistim to get my results to start moving up last time. If anyone knows comparison dosages let me know please.

Well here is the obligatory medication picture. Image

Leave a comment