BC day 14

I’m so over the stupid birth control side effects…..hot flashes …….really…….is that necessary. Ugh, I can’t wait to get the injection portion….it’s actually far more tolerable.

So, I think I have had a career crisis. I love caring for children, but I want to do it on my own terms. I am putting all of this effort into having children, I really want to take care of them myself. So, I did some window shopping online. It will cost about $5,000 to purchase anything and everything I can possibly think of wanting to start my own in home kindergarten prep program. I figure I can bring in 4  2-3 year olds and do a 2 year kindergarten prep program with them, and then replace those 4 with a new 4. I have all of the education necessary to offer an educational in home program so I can set myself apart from your average home day care facilities. I am thinking I might get myself incorporated and start a business account too so I can keep everything official. This vision seems like a real option, if I can figure out how to swing the $5,000 starting costs.

And so…….. I’m sitting here watching the series finale of Rules of Engagement. ***Spoiler Alert****
Jeff and Audrey’s baby via surrogacy arrived. Jen and Adam got married, so did Russell and Timi (to keep Timi in the country). And at the very end, Audrey says “you know how I’ve been feeling sick lately, I got checked out and I’m pregnant”    I liked the fact that the show featured infertility and differing avenues of conception, but they ruined it by the surprise…….you miraculously conceived….it’s just not realistic. Maybe I’m just a debbie downer, but I like the realistic side of things lately.

And now Mike and Molly  are having trouble conceiving…they’ve talked about IVF, ovulating, peeing on pee sticks, and now they are talking about proper care of your testicles……..this approach of trying trying trying, and comedy works for me. Realistic, but funny.

 

Ok, I’m done with my odd rant.

 

Leave a comment