BC no more

I took my last birth control pill for this cycle on Saturday May 25th. Thank goodness because that also happened to be the day that I fully lost my mind. I just became so overwhelmed with emotion that any time thing made me go mad. I screamed at my husband, threw a royal crying fit, walked myself home from the library without telling my husband causing him to have to search for me for 45 minutes, and I tried to throw all of my vials of medicine away. I have been blessed with the most patient husband. He let me scream it all out, he retrieved the medicine and he somehow got me to enjoy a decent dinner.

All was well this morning though. I got up and went to get my blood work and ultrasound done. We have received the go ahead to start injections the evening of May 29th. I will be taking 112.5 units of Gonal F and 75 units of Menopur each evening until June 1st when I have my monitoring appointment. My RE would like to see my E2 higher than 100 at this appointment, if it’s not he will immediately increase the dosage. I am still nervous that I am trying this with a new medicine. I know Gonal F and Follistim are chemically the same, but I can’t help believing that there might be a difference in effectiveness. Why is it when you feel like you have a plan and that you are excited by this plan, something goes awry and makes it so that you are once again stepping into the unexpected.

Let the roller coaster begin!

 

Ugh I completely forgot that I have a period to expect as well before the show begins so to speak. Sigh.

Leave a comment